It’s August Already?

Where has time gone?   School has already started here in the south and it’s hard to believe.  This week I finished up 3 client quilts (photos coming later since they are gifts) and organized my projects to take with me this weekend for my quilting retreat at Grand Oak Retreat in Scottsboro. Since I am looking for some fat quarter ideas, I thought I’d share a few with you!

TutorialScarf

Here’s a cute stylish scarf that only takes 5 fat quarters!

 

 

 

Here’s an 85×85 fun quilt to make!Title

Here’s another beautiful quilt called Pineapple Blossom

pineappleblossombrite 008

Shimmer-Quilt

 

This pattern, called Shimmer from Cluck Cluck Sew is not free and I purchased it awhile ago.  I love it!  I’m sort of leaning towards using it with  Jan Shade Beach‘s new line of fabrics called Holiday Magic. A few months she spoke at one of our guild meetings about her journey of designing fabric and other types of products!  So cool and she’s also a local Huntsvillian!  I just had to buy her fat quarters of the new line! Ya’ll have a great weekend!

 

 

One thought on “It’s August Already?”

Leave a Reply

