UFOs

Do you have UFO’s….unfinished objects?  I have so many, but last weekend I spent 2.5 days with my new Stitchers Group at Grand Oak Retreat.  I got quite a bit done and am pretty happy with my progress.

IMG_9447.jpgFirst to finish and now is ready to quilt was my “Utah” Row-by-Row souvenir. Back in June, I went to Utah with my husband to see a rocket firing and went to four quilt shops.  I figured buying the kits was much more fun than buying a Utah souvenir….AND best of all, I got to see all the wonderful quilt shops!!!!!!

IMG_9465

Second project was more time intensive…probably spent two hours cutting out strips and 8-10 hours sewing it together. It is a true labor of love for one of our bedrooms in our house. This room is my 21 year old daughter’s bedroom, but since she’s at Memphis College of Art, she only comes home on occasion. This is what it is going to look like.  I’m just going to do some all over quilting

Third project was a simple table runner and then I tried out some 6″ blocks from Farm Girl Vintage (which I just purchased from The Fat Quarter Shop) with my leftover Moda Hello Fall charm pack.

So I have also been pondering about how to use my Jan Shade Beach fat quarters so at the retreat, I played around with EQ7 and came up with this. The center blocks in 5 of the blocks will contain her preprinted block graphics.  I plan on using my Shimmer pattern for another quilt.  This one will be a wall hanging. It’s Sunday   and it took me a week to finish this blog.  It was just one of those weeks!  I hope you have a blessed day!

screen for snowflake quilt

Leave a Reply

