It’s almost October! What?

pSLPumpkins are appearing, pumpkin spice latte at Starbucks and other pumpkin spice flavored stuff is here and Christmas is only 3 months away! Where has time gone?

October is my favorite month…it’s my birthday month, it’s beach month with my best friend, and of course it’s cooler weather and changing leaves time too!

It’s hard to think about Christmas but I’ve already been working on a couple of Christmas projects and a bunch of “inventory” items for some upcoming booths I have.  September 24 is Mooresville Mercantile Fall Gathering, October 1 is the Madison Street Festival, and November 5 is Taste of the Holidays at Asbury UMC.

2016FallGatheringFlyer2.jpg

This weekend I finished this quilt for a bedroom in our house.  I named it after my daughter Julie and her artwork she created in high school.  The pantograph I chose was not too easy so it took me about 6 hours to quilt it. I love the final product though!

 

 

I’m excited for tomorrow night’s quilt guild meeting!  Lisa Bongean with Primitive Gatherings is coming to share her wool techniques with us.  Here she is on the cover of a magazine! Happy Hump Day!

magazine

 

Leave a Reply

