A Life Lost Too Early!

You never know what tomorrow will bring you!  On March 26, 2016, Natalin Hammond had no idea that she would not see her husband alive again.

29-year-old Chad Hammond joined Metro Aviation in October 2015, and previously was an instructor at Cloud 9 Helicopters in Florida. He attended George C. Wallace State Community College, and was a 2005 graduate of Eufaula High School. Just three years ago, the Federal Aviation Administration recognized Hammond with inclusion in the FAA Airmen Certification Database. According to the website, the certification is for pilots who have met or exceeded the high educational, licensing and medical standards established by the FAA.

Chad was piloting the chopper in the wee hours of that morning picking up a victim from a car crash.  The weather was not good…a bit foggy which caused them to crash.  

Natalin contacted me to create a quilt in his memory through my Etsy store. I created a block that would go on his quilt in Photoshop.  The quilt represented things he loved like Alabama, hunting and flying.  She wanted to make a quilt that represented Chad’s life and give it to their daughter.hammond block

This is Natlin’s daughter with her quilt:

This is a quote from Natalin Hammond: “I absolutely love the quilt. You did amazing. I am taking it with us to the one year memorial next week. My daughter cried and squeezed it so tight. I really have no words other than Thank you from the bottom of my heart. God bless you.”

I LOVE WHAT I DO!  I love being able to provide such meaningful keepsakes for people.  Interested in getting a quilt like this?  I can defintely help you out!

Leave a Reply

